What are Closed Tickets?

A Closed Ticket represents a previous support request that has been dealt with. They are highlighted grey.

To view the details of a Closed Ticket, simply click on it in the list and you will be able to see a history of your questions and our support team's replies.

If a ticket has been set a Closed and you would like to re-open it, just click on the appropriate ticket and click the Re-Open Ticket button.