How to Enable/Disable Customer Accounts
You can enable/disable Customer Accounts via the Ecommerce > View Customers section of the control panel. With Customer Accounts enabled, customers can create Accounts to save their address details, view previous orders and speed up the checkout process.
Once enabled, you can also select whether you would like to allow customers to checkout as a Guest. If Checkout as Guest is enabled, Customer Accounts become optional, allowing your customers to checkout as a Guest if they prefer. If disabled, Customers must create an Account in order to checkout.