Links

Delete an Existing Product

A simple step-by-step walk-through detailing how to delete one of your products from within your Freewebstore Control Panel.
You may have made a mistake and added too many products, or you simply no longer stock/produce a certain product. Freewebstore allows you to delete any product at any time.

How do I delete an existing product?

Laptop/ Desktop

  1. 1.
    Login to your Freewebstore Control Panel.
  2. 2.
    Go to the Manage > Products > List All Products section located in your Control Panel.
  3. 3.
    You'll see a table of your products. In the very last column of each product row, click the red [x] button.
  4. 4.
    Click Save.

Right Click

  1. 1.
    Login to your Freewebstore Control Panel.
  2. 2.
    Go to the Manage > Products > List All Products section located in your Control Panel.
  3. 3.
    Right-click the product you would like to delete.
  4. 4.
    A menu will then appear containing Edit, Delete, Copy and Preview. Click Delete to delete the product.
  5. 5.
    Click Save.

Mobile

  1. 1.
    Login to your Freewebstore Control Panel.
  2. 2.
    Go to the Manage > Products > List All Products section located in your Control Panel.
  3. 3.
    Tap the product image, long hold a product, or swipe right, to show the Options button.
  4. 4.
    Click Options.
  5. 5.
    A pop-up will appear, click Delete.
  6. 6.
    Click Save.

How do I delete multiple products?

To delete more than one product:
  1. 1.
    Login to your Freewebstore Control Panel.
  2. 2.
    Go to the Manage > Products > List All Products section located in your Control Panel.
  3. 3.
    Check the boxes of the products you wish to delete.
  4. 4.
    When you are have checked all of the products you wish to delete, navigate to the top of the list where you will find a tab labeled Selected. Hover over this button to reveal a menu of possible actions.
  5. 5.
    Scroll to the bottom of this menu to find the Delete Selected option. Click Delete Selected.
  6. 6.
    Once you are happy that you have deleted all of the products you wish, click Save.