Comment on page
A step-by-step guide detailing how to close/ delete your account and free online store from from within your Freewebstore Control Panel.
Unfortunately, there may come a time when you wish to close your online store with freewebstore.
We must warn that if you do close your store, all of the hard-earned SEO value you have gained here at freewebstore will be lost. It could take you months or even years to recuperate the SEO lost here on another online store provider similar to ourselves.
Whatever the reason you are deciding to leave us, remember, at freewebstore, we wish you all the best with the future and we will always welcome you back with open arms whenever the time is right.
- 1.Log into your control panel.
- 2.Click Hey, Your Name in the top right.
- 3.Click My Account from the dropdown menu.
- 4.On the My Account page click Close Store.
- 5.We'll then ask you a few questions about why you are closing your store.
- 6.The last question will ask you for your password to confirm the closure.
Once your store has been closed/ deleted we are unable to restore it.
It will be deleted forever!